Newly elected Management Committee of DC takes Oath


The Christian Cooperative Credit Union Limited (Dhaka Credit) held the oath taking ceremony for the newly elected management committee members on February 27 (2017) evening at Tejgaon Church Community Centre in Dhaka.

The 22-member board comprised of four office bearers, eight directors, and 10 credit and supervisory committee members.

Honorable State Minister of LGRD and Cooperatives Moshiur Rahaman Ranga MP was present there as the chief guest while Babu Markus Gomes, the president of Dhaka Credit, presided over the program. In his speech minister assured Dhaka Credit to do everything to ensure individual voting system. ‘If needed, I’ll go up to the Prime Minister for its persuasion.’ 

The retired auxiliary Bishop Theotonius Gomes CSC of Dhaka archdiocese administered oath for the management committee members who followed him accordingly.

Other special guests were Mohammad Abul Khayer, cooperative officer of Dhaka District; Nirmal Rozario, president of Bangladesh Christian Association; Augustine Purification,   chairman of the Metropolitan Christian Co-Operative Housing Society Ltd.

Some 1,500 general members, advisors, different sub-committee members, different former management board members, sub-committee members, and social leaders were present on the occasion. Pankaj Gilbert Costa, newly elected secretary of Dhaka Credit facilitated the program.

Taking seats, offering flowers to the guests, delivering speech, handing over crests to distinguished guests and immediate past management committee members were some features of the occasion.