Father Charles J. Young Smrity T-20 Cricket Tournament Jointly Champion Dhaka Credit and Borni Credit Team


Two teams, Dhaka Credit [The Christian Cooperative Credit Union Limited Dhaka] Cricket and Borni Christian Cooperative Credit Union Limited Cricket team under Father Charles J. Young Smrity Inter-Credit T-20 Cricket Tournament played the final match at Lalmatia Housing Society School and College playground on 14 May, 2016. The Match was ended scoring joint Champion of both the teams through equally distributing the points. The tournament was organized by Dhaka Credit.  

Babu Markus Gomes, president of Dhaka Credit, distributed prizes among the teams and outstanding players. He also presided over the prize distribution ceremony while Habibul Bashar Sumon, ex captain of Bangladesh National Cricket Team was present as chief guest.

Bangladesh Christian Association’s Secretary General Nirmol Rozario, Abahani League spinner Sheikh Mezbauddin Sadi, the Metropolitan Christian Cooperative Housing Society Limited’s chairman Augustine Purification, former additional secretary William Atul Kuluntunu were present as special guests.

Among others, Dhaka Credit’s advisor Hubert Gomes, George Rozario, Simon Gomes, Paul Mistri, Marcel D’ Costa, treasurer Bipul Lawrence Gomes, director Peter Ratan Corraya, Pankaj Gilbert Costa, Anthony Rupon Purification, Credit Committee’s chairman James Nikhil Das, member John Nilu Chambugonj, Ananda Philip Palma, supervisory committee’s chairman Purnima Maria Gomes, secretary Papia D’Cruze, member Pankaj Michael Corraya, Dominic Ranjan Gomes, Wilson Stephen Reberio, women sub-committee’s joint convener Marshia Mili Gomes, the Metropolitan Christian Cooperative Housing Society Limited’s vice-chairman Anil Leo Costa, Dharenda Christian Cooperative Credit Union Limited’s president Michael Gomes and Savar YMCA’s president Tapan Thomas Rozario were present in the event. Vice-president James Prodip Biswas concluded the ceremony with the vote of thanks and secretary Ignatious Hemanta Corraya felicitated the program.